Notifications are alerts for trips or non-flying assignments that are newly open or that have just been posted to the tradeboard. In CCLite one is able to set up an unlimited amount of notifications with specific set of criteria. While the process is rather simple, we encourage you to take a moment and review some of the key steps on setting up your notifications.
To begin the process, after you log in, under your personal (file number) tab, click on "My Notifications" link and then click on the "Create Notifications" button located just above your calendar on the right side of the page.
- Next, rename the notification as desired and choose whether you are interested in open and/or tradeboard trips.
- Select whether the criteria will apply to any "Non-flying assignments".
- The "Min Pre-Departure Time" allows you to define how many hours prior to departure you want to begin getting notifications or no longer get them. For example, a widebody lineholder may not wish to be notified of any open trips inside 48 hrs before departure because those trips will likely go to a reserve.
- In the criteria section, first choose your date range. The perpetual option allows you to create a criteria set once and it will remain in place month after month unless deleted. Numerous options are available, as shown in the image below, to ensure you get the best fitting trip for your schedule.
- Next, add additional criteria to further restrict notifications, as desired. Numerous options are available, as shown in the image below, to ensure you get the best fitting trip for your schedule.
Once you have selected all desired criteria for notification, you can click on "Show Matches" (image above) to see which trips meet your criteria. Then take a glance at the image below and notice we have at least 23 pages (highlighted in yellow) worth of trips meeting the criteria we set for these illustrative purposes.
As indicated in the image above, you can review the matches and by selecting a trip of your interest, right away you can "shop" that trip to see how it would affect your schedule/pay/legalities.
"Save" your notification(s) and the Crew Companion server will continuously search for new trips matching your criteria. Your saved notification will appear on the "My Notification" page.
NOTE: To delete your notification you no longer need, simply glide your mouse over it until a small 'trashcan' symbol appears. Click it, confirm by selecting "yes" and you're done.